Time to Detox

I’ll be giving up my phone as a bit of a social expirement/cleansing. I will be using a simple phone to communicate and work very hard on in person conversation. It’s time to become part of the world, the living breathing world. I speak so much about living life, but a good portion of it, is through my phone screen. It’s time to go out and be one with the universe in a psychical and mental sense. While it may be an adjustment, it will be a relief. Gone will be the days of waking up to the latest gossip, drama or insight. Truth is, I don’t care. I love my friends, my family, but their life isn’t mine. Time to go live in the present. 

Leave a Reply

