When you give a mom a truth…

I’ve decided that maybe in order to find myself, I should start to tell  a little truth at a time. The problem with so many damn lies is where does the truth fit it in? BAM tell one truth and it unravels a lie that maybe wasn’t ready to be revealed. Revelation is probably one of those things that could be compared to ripping of a band aid. Who better to start peeling the band aid of with than a mom? My very own mother to be specific. I started with a little truth, the look of satisfaction on her face was of non other. So maybe, MAYBE, this is a challenge I am ready to take. Like I have been told, time and time again, all we have in this life is our word. I think it is time to take my word back.

Leave a Reply

